top of page

Kylie takes out the win

Kylie Perry wins the 2021 Outstanding Contribution to Leadership in Primary Healthcare Award.

Pain Revolution and the team at HQ would like to extend a huge congratulations to Kylie Perry who has won the Murrumbidgee Primary Health Network Award for Outstanding Contribution to Leadership in Primary Healthcare 2020/2021.

As one of our inaugural Pain Revolution Local Pain Educators, Kylie established a Local Pain Collective, the Murrumbidgee Pain Hub, with her LPE colleagues Dr Jenifer Smith and Dr Jonathon Ho in 2019.

The Murrumbidgee Pain Hub aims to improve the management persistent pain using a collaborative, multi-disciplinary model, delivering professional development support to their local community of health professionals. Kylie took on the responsibility of co-ordinating and facilitating the groups monthly meetings in 2020 and 2021. Kylie also acknowledges the substantial contribution of Sophie Shephard who has taken over the co-ordinating and facilitating role for the group this year.

This hardworking team has allowed Kylie to continue to work with the Pain Revolution education team, developing resources not only for the Murrumbidgee Pain Hub but also for the now 22 local pain collectives

across Australia.

Thank you Kylie and team and congratulations. We are all so proud.

It has been such a privilege to build this network of local clinicians and I have gained so much by being a part of it myself. I really look forward to seeing what we can achieve in our community in the future with our shared passion, contemporary understanding of pain, common language and expanding network of interdisciplinary clinicians.

~ Kylie Perry


bottom of page